Dana Hills Invitational

Saturday – September 28, 2019
Dana Hills HS – 33333 Golden Lantern St, Dana Point, CA 92629
Most of our athletes will race at their grade level.  Please check with your athlete if you are not sure as to which race.  For Non Varsity Runners.

Meet Website
Course Map

Bus Schedule – 6:00 am Departure, Return – 11:30 am
Please turn in your Transportation Exemption Form if you are not taking the bus.

Race Schedule 

Division I
8:00 am – Boys Senior/Invitational Section (Varsity)
8:15 am – Girls Senior/Invitational Section (Varsity)
8:30 am – Boys Junior
8:45 am – Girls Junior
9:00 am – Boys Sophomore
9:15 am – Girls Sophomore
9:30 am – Boys Freshmen
9:45 am – Girls Freshmen

Runner of the Meet

Frosh Boys – Richard You, Frosh Girls – Luisa Escamilla
Soph Boys – Daniel Guzman, Soph Girls – Megan Dorame
Jr Boys – Thomas Mannion, JV Girls – Alicia Long
Sr Boys – Juna Torres, Varsity Girls – Kasey Lynd

Congrats to all who competed at the Dana Hills Invitational.

The Chargers had a fine showing. ET moved up to D1 (unlike some sports, in XC it is by school enrollment) to take advantage of the cooler conditions and compete against some of the best teams in So Cal. With over 100 teams represented at the meet, the Chargers took home 4 team awards as Boy’s placed 3rd in the Senior/Sweepstakes race to start the morning. Boys’ team was once again lead by Mitch Groff (8th), Juan Torres, Jonas Hartline, Jason Leland, and Khaled Ajaj were our scorers and Brandon Tressler with a nice big PR. Our Girl’s took 1st in the Senior/Sweepstakes race. The team’s scorers were Alexis Neuville (7th), Grace Griffin (13th), Taylor Slouka, Kasey Lynd and Jessica Martinez. And our Sophomore boys and girls were tough as nails once again. For 2 weeks in a row, the boys took 2nd and girls won their race. Top performances were turned in by Daniel Guzman (4th), Anthony Kennen (12th) and Jayke Pastis (15th), and Santiago Sanchez (16th). On the girls’ side, Oliva Reichle (3rd), Sarah Murray (4th), and Madison Templeman (14th) were top performers.

The other top individual performances of the invite were turned in by Brendan Callender (Jr-12th), Zoey Lynd (Jr-7th), and Alicia Vondran (Jr-11th). Other individual medal winners were Ryan Doherty, Max Cox, Dave Gomez, Gillian Gregory, Gia Sveda, Alexa Mascola, Isabel Cristerna, Darla Medina and Luisa Escamilla.