OC Championships

Saturday – October 16, 2021
Mandatory Meet for everyone
Oak Canyon Park – 5305 Santiago Canyon, Silverado, CA 92679

Meet Website & Course Map: https://sites.google.com/site/ocxcchamps/home

OC Champs – Annual BBQ (need volunteers)
ET started this tradition years ago by Coach Hagin, it seems every team has a BBQ now, we would hate for this to come to an end this year!! Contact Coach Bark to Volunteer at carolbark@yahoo.com

Bus Schedule 2021 TBA- 1st Bus: 5:50 am departure (Boys Frosh athletes), 2nd Bus: 7:00 am (rest of the team) departure, 2:00 pm return,
Please turn in your Transportation Exemption Form if not taking the bus.

Race Schedule – 2021 TBA
8:00 am – Frosh Boys
8:50 am – Frosh Girls
9:10 am – Varsity Sweeps Boys
10:00 am – Varsity Sweeps Girls
10:20 am – Soph Boys
11:10 am – Soph Girls
11:45 am – JV Girls
12:05 pm – JV Boys
1:00 pm – Award Ceremony

2019 Runner of the Meet
Frosh Boys –  Frosh Girls –  Soph Girls – Soph Boys – 
JV Girls – Jv Boys –  Varsity Boys –  Varsity Girls – 

2019 Recap: ET had one of the most successful county meets in recent history! With 75 of the OC’s best teams and some 4200 runners, ET brought home 7 of 8 team awards, 13 All County Athletes, and a number of individual awards and top 12 finishers. Most improved Frosh boys team just missed an award by finishing 4th.
The girls Varsity team not only won the championship by beating pre-race favorite Canyon (CIF SS #2, OC #1) by 30 points but took down the Oak Canyon Park Team Time Record and our own OCC Team Time Record. Even without this year’s front runner Grace Griffin not scoring due to a minor injury, girls ran 90:10 to break not only the invite course team time record but destroyed ET’s team time record from 2017 (and 2016 time from the old course) by over 2 minutes. Kasey Lynd, who lead her team to victory and the record also broke the individual course record held by one of ET greats Ashley Messineo by running 17:47.8. Alexis Neuville, Jessica Martinez, Paulette Dominguez, Darla Medina, Olivia Reichle and Grace Griffin made up the record-breaking championship team.
The boys varsity team who has been working extremely hard this season had an off day but still managed to come in 4th place. Our boys team time of 77:04 puts them 5th ET all time team for the championship and just 5 seconds off the ET course all time team time.
Boys Team Awards: Varsity Sweeps – 4th, JV – 2nd, Soph – 2nd
Girls Team Awards: Varsity Sweeps – Champs, JV – 2nd, Soph – Champs, Frosh – 2nd
All County Athletes: Paulette Dominguez, Olivia Reichle & Kasey Lynd (1st Team), Jayke Pastis, Daniel Guzman, Alexis Neuville, Darla Medina & Shae Barrera (2nd Team), Khaled Ajaj, Anthony Kennen, Leandro Oquendo, Ian Mead, Jessica Martinez (3rdTeam)
Top 12 Finishers: Madison Templeman & Leandro Oquendo (1st), Max Cox, Ian Mead & Shae Barrera (2nd), Madison Greene & Lianna Villasenor (4th), Susana Torres (5th), Ryan Doherty & Carly Miller (6th), Ryan Mascola (8th), Gia Sveda (10th), Tyler Renteria (12th) and just missing out in 13th were Connor O’Brien and Natalie Renner.